Visit Jennifer on FacebookVisit Jennifer on Facebook

Jennifer Delamere

Jennifer Delamere

Jennifer Delamere

Posts in Category: Uncategorized

Author Tea!

I’m happy to announce this upcoming event on March 17 at 2 pm at the Wake County North Regional Library in Raleigh, NC: an author tea! Bring your favorite tea cup — there will be tea and cookies and great conversation.

I’ll be on a panel with two other historical novelists, Clarissa Harwood and Leslie Tall Manning. Our books are very different and are set in different time periods (Victorian, Edwardian, and World War II), but each has a theme of women who are pressing the boundaries for women during their time. We will discuss that aspect of our books, and also answer audience questions. There will be door prizes, swag, and a book signing.

I’ll be posting more about this soon. I am currently in “writer’s cave” mode as I finish up my next book. Hope to see lots of you in March!


Goodreads Giveaway for “The Captain’s Daughter”

There’s a Goodreads giveaway for The Captain’s Daughter going on during the month of November. Now that’s something to be thankful for!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Captain's Daughter by Jennifer Delamere

The Captain’s Daughter

by Jennifer Delamere

Giveaway ends November 30, 2017.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway


Grammartopia!

I’m excited to have been invited to join the panel for author Kris Spisak’s “Grammartopia”—an event described as: A game-show style panel in the vein of “Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me,” where three panelists battle it out over their language-use savvy in this entertaining and educational program. Audience prizes will be awarded as well.

If you don’t think grammar can be fun, check out this video of a previous Grammartopia event!

“Grammartopia” will held at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday, November 19, at the Durham County South Regional Library,  4505 S. Alston Ave, Durham, NC 27713.


“Sip & Sign” event September 9!

Get ready for an evening of fun! The Carolina Romance Writers Sip & Sign event is a multi-author book signing bringing romance authors and readers together for a couple of hours of fun over good food and beverages. Free to attend, and first 45 attendees will receive a free goody bag! I’ll have copies of The Captain’s Daughter, as well as books from the Love’s Grace trilogy. I would love to see you there!

Carolina Romance Writers “Sip & Sign”
Saturday, September 9, 2017
5:30-7:30 p.m.
Texas Land & Cattle, 7779 Lyles Lane
Concord, North Carolina

 


Cover Reveal!

Here is the cover for book 2 in the London Beginnings series, called
The Heart’s Appeal. Isn’t it gorgeous!!?

The heroine, Julia Bernay, is standing in front of the Royal Courts of Justice. Very fitting since the hero, Michael Stephenson, is a barrister. The Royal Courts of Justice looks a bit like a cathedral, doesn’t it? But it’s another example of lovely Victorian architecture.

Here’s a bit of what the book is about:
Julia Bernay has come to London to become a doctor–a glorious new opportunity for women during the reign of Victoria. When she witnesses a serious accident, her quick actions save the life of barrister Michael Stephenson. He rose above his family’s stigma, but can he rise to the challenge of the fiercely independent woman who has swept into his life?

Look for it on March 8, 2018!


Book Signing for “The Captain’s Daughter”!

Book signing on June 10, 2017

2-4 p.m.

Oak Park Tea Room

5208 Holly Ridge Dr., Raleigh, NC

What better way to toast the launch of the “London Beginnings” series than with a good English tea in a lovely and eclectic tea room? 🙂

  Cost of $15 includes tea, treats, and an autographed copy of the book. There will also be live music and plenty of lively conversation, so join us for a fun afternoon! To help us plan, please leave a comment here if you think you can come or RSVP at the Facebook page here: Novel-Tea Event

 

.


Romance Writers Tea March 26

I’m excited to be part of this upcoming Romance Writers Tea along with Sabrina Jeffries and Erin Knightley at the Wake County Northeast Regional Library on Sunday, March 26.

Address is 14401 Green Elm Lane, Raleigh, NC 27614.

If you are in the area, I hope you will join us!


Cover Reveal!

Releases June 1, 2017 from Bethany House!

Releases June 1, 2017
from Bethany House!

I’m so excited to share this cover with you!

Here’s a bit of what THE CAPTAIN’S DAUGHTER is about:

When a series of circumstances beyond her control leave Rosalyn Bernay alone and penniless in London, she chances upon a job backstage at a theater which is presenting the most popular show in London. A talented musician and singer, she feels immediately at home and soon becomes enthralled with the idea of pursuing a career on the stage.

An injury during a skirmish in India has forced Nate Moran out of the army until he recovers. Filling his time at a stable of horses for hire in London, he has also spent the past two months working nights as a stagehand, filling in for his injured brother. Although he’s glad he can help his family through a tough time, he is counting the days until he can rejoin his regiment. London holds bitter memories for him that he is anxious to escape. But then he meets the beautiful woman who has found a new lease on life in the very place Nate can’t wait to leave behind.


Deal News!

Book fireworks

I’m so happy to announce the sale of my new 3-book series to David Long at Bethany House. The trilogy follows the stories of three orphaned sisters, now young women, who each find a new life—and love—in London. The book is scheduled for release in 2017.

As I love to do in my books, I’ve placed this series against the backdrop of real places and events. The first book, THE CAPTAIN’S DAUGHTER, is set backstage at the original production of Gilbert and Sullivan’s comic operetta “HMS Pinafore” in 1879.

If you like Pinterest, I’ve made a board here that will give you a “sneak preview”!

 


“Well-written, sweet, passionate and fun…”

I recently received a wonderful review for A Bride for the Season from the Historical Novel Society. They even mention Much Ado About Nothing, which makes the Shakespeare geek in me very, very happy!

Here’s an excerpt from the review:

“This delightful Victorian romance (set in 1853) concludes Delamere’s Love’s Grace Trilogy yet can just as easily be enjoyed on its own, independent of the series. There is something in this story that is reminiscent of Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing, including the complexity of the characters and the amusing resolution of the plot. Well-written, sweet, passionate and fun—and all that without a single scene of graphic love!—A Bride for the Season is a most enjoyable read.”