Julia Bernay has come to London to become a doctor—a glorious new opportunity for women during the reign of Victoria. When she witnesses a serious accident, her quick actions save the life of barrister Michael Stephenson. He rose above his family’s stigma, but can he rise to the challenge of the fiercely independent woman who has swept into his life?

The Heart's Appeal
London Beginnings series, Book 2

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million | Indiebound | Powell's
Lifeway | ChristianBook.com
Kindle | Nook | iBooks

Tales of the Past . . . and of New Beginnings

Welcome! If you enjoy inspiring stories filled with history and romance, you're in the right place. My books are set in Victorian England, a fascinating time and place, when new inventions and opportunities were greatly changing the world as people knew it. I wrote more about this setting on my Extras page. You'll always get a taste of actual historical events in my novels—not to mention the occasional "cameo" appearance from famous people of the time.

Love is always a grand adventure, and I hope you will find my books entertaining, exciting, and inspiring.

Also Available



Latest News

03-06-18 :: Release Day for THE HEART’S APPEAL!
Booklist says of THE HEART'S APPEAL: "The historical medical details Delamere provides add a fascinating overlay to the romance between dynamic, intelligent characters."

02-06-18 :: Author Tea!
I'm happy to announce this upcoming event on March 17 at 2 pm at the Wake County North Regional Library in Raleigh, NC: an author tea! Bring your favorite tea cup — there will be tea and cookies and great conversation.

11-06-17 :: Goodreads Giveaway for “The Captain’s Daughter”
Goodreads giveaway going on during the month of November. Enter today!

10-09-17 :: Grammartopia!
I'm excited to have been invited to join the panel for author Kris Spisak's "Grammartopia"—an event described as: A game-show style panel in the vein of "Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me."

08-16-17 :: “Sip & Sign” event September 9!
Get ready for an evening of fun! "Sip & Sign" is a multi-author book signing bringing romance authors and readers together for a couple of hours of fun over good food and beverages.